Programme

cat-camera

Tue 30 Jul 2024 - Tuesday evening shoot

6:30pm

Place to be confirmed

0 comments
cat-camera

Sun 11 Aug 2024 - Sunday shoot

1:00pm

Place to be confirmed. This is also the deadline for handing in prints for the exhibition

0 comments
cat-camera

Tue 27 Aug 2024 - Tuesday evening shoot

6:30pm

Place to be confirmed

0 comments

Tue 3 Sep 2024 - First meeting of the new season

7:30pm

Welcome back; preview of the exhibition and a quiz

0 comments

Sat 7 Sep 2024 - Annual Exhibition

10:00am

Our Annual Exhibition in St Aidens Hall

0 comments

Sun 8 Sep 2024 - Annual Exhibition

10:00am

Exhibition continues

0 comments

Tue 10 Sep 2024 - Review of the exhibition

7:30pm

We will be reviewing some of the pictures from the exhibition and sharing the results of the public vote. Also announcing the result of the Bridge 400 competition

0 comments
cat-camera

Sun 15 Sep 2024 - Sunday shoot

1:00pm

Place to be confirmed

0 comments

Tue 17 Sep 2024 - Members night - show and tell

7:30pm

Members may bring images to share

0 comments

Tue 24 Sep 2024 - Guest speaker - Joe Houghton

7:30pm

Joe's topic will be "Photography in an AI world"

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Tue 1 Oct 2024 - Skills development - Still life and light pads

7:30pm

Bring your camera along and try some still life photography

0 comments

Tue 8 Oct 2024 - Guest speaker - Mark Reeves

7:30pm

Mark will be speaking on the subject of Architectural photography

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-comp
cat-hand

Sat 12 Oct 2024 - Saturday Shoot Competition

1:00pm

This will be our Weekend Shoot Competition, time and place to be confirmed.

We will all meet at the same place and have 2 hours to take pictures. The unedited jpgs will be collected on the day, to be judged by members at a later date

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 15 Oct 2024 - Judging the Weekend Shoot competition

7:30pm

Members will judge the Weekend Shoot competition

0 comments
cat-work

Tue 22 Oct 2024 - Skills development - Editing and workflow

7:30pm

Members will deomstrate a range of editing techniques using a variety of popular software packages

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-hand
cat-work

Tue 29 Oct 2024 - Skills development - Portrait night

7:30pm

There will be a demonstration of how to light and pose portraits. Bring your camera to try it out for yourself.

This night is also the deadline to have uploaded images for the Projected Image Competition

0 comments
cat-camera

Tue 5 Nov 2024 - Night shoot

7:30pm

Place to be confirmed. We will go out together to take some night shots

0 comments
cat-camera

Sun 10 Nov 2024 - Sunday shoot

1:00pm

Place to be confirmed

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 12 Nov 2024 - Projected Image competition

7:30pm

Entries for the Projected Image competition will be judged by the members

0 comments
cat-hand

Tue 19 Nov 2024 - Guest speaker - Alan Ainsworth

7:30pm

Alan's topic will be Jazz photography.

This is also the deadline for handing in entries for the Monochrome competition

0 comments

Tue 26 Nov 2024 - Members night - review pictures from the night shoot

7:30pm

Bring your pictures from the Night Shoot to share

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 3 Dec 2024 - Monochrome competition

7:30pm

Judging for the Monochrome competition. Judge Harry Hall.

0 comments
cat-camera

Sat 7 Dec 2024 - Saturday shoot

1:00pm

Place to be confirmed

0 comments

Tue 10 Dec 2024 - Guest speaker - Jonathan Vaines

7:30pm

Jonathan will be joining us over Zoom to talk about preparing images for printing and how to critique

0 comments
cat-work

Tue 7 Jan 2025 - Skills Development - creating photobooks

7:30pm

We will be demonstrating what is involved in putting a photobook together

0 comments
cat-camera

Sun 12 Jan 2025 - Sunday shoot

1:00pm

Place to be confirmed

0 comments
cat-hand

Tue 14 Jan 2025 - Guest speaker - Lynne Blount

7:30pm

Lynne will be joing us over Zoom to share her 'Creative Journey'

0 comments

Tue 21 Jan 2025 - Theme night - 'Connections'

7:30pm

Bring along 2 digital images on the theme of Connections

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 28 Jan 2025 - Print competition

7:30pm

This year's print competition will be judged by Geoffrey Bradford.

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Tue 4 Feb 2025 - Skills development - the night sky

7:30pm

Bring your camera (and tripod)

0 comments
cat-camera

Sat 8 Feb 2025 - Saturday shoot

1:00pm

Place to be confirmed

0 comments

Tue 11 Feb 2025 - Guest speaker - Shona Perkins

7:30pm

Shona will be speaking on "Finding a sense of calm with ICM photography". You can see some of her work at

https://mybeautifulscotland.com/

0 comments

Tue 18 Feb 2025 - Members night - "my inspiration"

7:30pm

What inspires you to make images - it might be another photographer or artist, music or poetry etc. Share your inspiration with the club

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Tue 25 Feb 2025 - Triptych Competition on the theme of 'Street'

7:30pm

Bring 3 prints, to be displayed together as a panel, on the theme of 'Street'.  The competition will be judged by members on the night

0 comments
cat-camera

Sun 9 Mar 2025 - Sunday shoot

1:00pm

Place to be confirmed

0 comments

Tue 11 Mar 2025 - Guest speaker - Mark Pearson

7:30pm

Club member Mark Pearson will give us part 2 of his exploration of Japanese photography

0 comments

Tue 18 Mar 2025 - Review of the year

7:30pm

Share your views on what worked well this year and help to shape the programme for next season

0 comments

Tue 25 Mar 2025 - Annual Dinner

7:30pm

Details to be confirmed

0 comments
cat-camera

Sat 12 Apr 2025 - Saturday shoot

1:00pm

Place to be confirmed

0 comments